Terms of Use

Website-Terms of Use

This section sets out the terms and conditions of using this website of BOC Group Life Assurance Company Limited ("BOC Life"). By accessing this website, you acknowledge your consent to the following terms and conditions without limitation or qualification. Please read these terms and conditions carefully before using this website. These terms and conditions may be revised at any time by updating this posting. You are bound by any such revisions and should therefore periodically visit this page to review the then current terms and conditions to which you are bound.

Governing Law and Jurisdiction

The material and information contained in this website, relating to Hong Kong Special Administrative Region ("HKSAR"), is directed at and restricted to individuals resident in or entities having a place of business in HKSAR. No content in this website should be regarded as an offer or solicitation by BOC Life to sell any product or provide any service in any country to any person where it is unlawful for BOC Life to make such offer or solicitation to such person in such country.

By accessing or using this website, you shall be deemed to agree that the laws of HKSAR, including without limitation the provisions of Electronic Transactions Ordinance (Cap. 553), shall govern such access and the provision of any services offered through this website; and you shall be deemed to agree to submit irrevocably to the jurisdiction of the courts of HKSAR.

Disclaimer

To the fullest extent permissible pursuant to applicable law, (1) the materials on this website are provided "as is" and without warranties of any kind either expressed or implied and BOC Life and any of its group companies and affiliated companies disclaim all warranties, expressed or implied, including, but not limited to, implied warranties of merchantability and fitness for a particular purpose; (2) BOC Life and any of its group companies and affiliated companies do not warrant that the website or the functions contained in the materials will be uninterrupted or error-free, that defects will be corrected, or that this website or the server that makes it available are free of viruses or other harmful components; and (3) BOC Life and any of its group companies and affiliated companies do not warrant or make any representations regarding the use or the results of the use of the materials on this website in terms of their correctness, accuracy, reliability, or otherwise. The information and descriptions contained herein are not necessarily intended to be complete descriptions of all terms, exclusions and conditions applicable to the products and services, but are provided solely for general informational purposes. For complete details please refer to the actual policy or the relevant product or services agreement.

This website may be linked to other websites which are not maintained by BOC Life and any of its group companies and affiliated companies. BOC Life and any of its group companies and affiliated companies are not responsible for the content of those websites. The inclusion of any link to such websites does not imply approval of or endorsement by BOC Life and any of its group companies and affiliated companies of the websites or the content thereof. You acknowledge and agree that you access such websites at your own risk.

BOC Life and any of its group companies and affiliated companies make no warranties or representations as to the accuracy of the content of this website. BOC Life and any of its group companies and affiliated companies accept no liability and will not be liable for any loss or damage arising directly or indirectly (including special, incidental or consequential loss or damage) from your use/access to this website, howsoever arising, including any loss, damage or expense arising from, but not limited to, any defect, error, imperfection, fault, mistake or inaccuracy of or in connection with this website, its contents or associated services, or due to any unavailability of this website or any part thereof or any contents or associated services.

Transactions over the Internet

Transactions conducted through the internet may be subject to interruption, blackout, delay or error. BOC Life shall not be responsible for any loss of accuracy or timeliness of any messages sent or transactions conducted through this website arising from or in relation to any malfunctions in communication facilities that are out of the control of BOC Life.

BOC Life does not warrant the absence of delays, failures, errors, omissions or loss in respect of any information transmitted through this website. BOC Life does not guarantee any of the following: a) no viruses or other contaminating or destructive properties will be transmitted through this website; or b) no damage will occur to any computer system connecting to this website. Users of this website shall have sole responsibility in protecting and backing up their data and/or equipment; and in taking any precautionary measures against computer viruses or other contaminating or destructive properties as they think appropriate and necessary.

Copyright and Trademarks

BOC Life and other parties own the trademarks, logos and service marks displayed on this website. These may not be used without the written permission of BOC Life or the party owning these.

Materials on this site are protected by copyright. No part of these materials may be modified, reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, transmitted, copied, distributed or used in any other way for commercial or public purposes without BOC Life's prior written consent.

Inconsistency in Wordings

Chinese version of these terms & conditions is for reference only. In case of inconsistency of meaning between the English and Chinese versions of these terms & conditions, the original English text shall prevail.

使用條款

網站使用條款

本節列出使用中銀集團人壽保險有限公司(“中銀人壽”) 本網站的條款及細則。如閣下使用本網站,即表示閣下完全同意以下的條款及細則,並不附加其他限制及規條。有關條款及細則可能隨時作出更改,並在此刊登。閣下須遵從有關更改,因此閣下應定期參閱本頁以得知相關的最新條款及細則。

管治法律及司法範圍

本網站中所覆蓋有關香港特別行政區(“香港”)的資料和資訊是針對並僅限向香港的居民或在香港有營業場所的實體提供的。倘中銀人壽在任何國家向任何人士作出要約或游說乃屬違法,則此本網站之內容概不被視為中銀人壽在該國家向該人士作出銷售產品或提供服務之要約或游說。

當閣下查閱此本網站時,閣下將被視為同意查閱此本網站及使用此本網站所提供的服務須受香港法律(包括但不限於第553章-電子交易條例)的規管;同時閣下將被視為同意不可撤回地接受香港法庭的審判權。

免責聲明

本網站所載資料是在允許的範圍內盡量依據適用之法律,(1)以「現狀」形式提供,且並不帶有任何明示或隱含的保證,中銀人壽及其集團內的公司及相關聯公司就所有明示或隱含保證作出免責聲明,而此等保證範圍包括但不限於隱含的可銷售性及特殊用途合適性保證 ; (2) 中銀人壽及其集團內的公司及相關聯公司並不保證網站或所載資料的功能不會中斷或不含錯誤,也不保證不妥當之處必被更正,或本網站所設之伺服器不受病毒或其他有害成份影響 ; 及(3) 中銀人壽及其集團內的公司及相關聯公司不會就使用本網站內資料、或因使用此等資料之正確性、準確性、可靠性或其他方面所導致的後果作出保證或其他聲明。在此所載的資料及說明只可作一般性參考資料,並非完全旨在提供適用於各產品及服務的所有條款及不適用範圍。詳細資料請參閱實際保單或有關產品或服務之協議。

本網站可能會接駁至不屬於中銀人壽及其集團內的公司及相關聯公司所運作的其他網站。中銀人壽及其集團內的公司及相關聯公司不會就此等網站的內容負上責任。接駁至此等網站並不代表中銀人壽及其集團內的公司及相關聯公司已批核或贊同此等網站或其內容。閣下知道及同意瀏覽這些網站時自己所承受的風險。

中銀人壽及其集團內的公司及相關聯公司均不會就本網站內容的準確性在任何情況下,作出保證或聲明。中銀人壽及其集團內的公司及相關聯公司不會接受任何責任及不會承擔因閣下進入/使用本網站而導致的任何直接或間接損失或損害(包括特別的、偶發的或相應性的損失或損害),包括,但不限於,因任何原因由本網站、其內容或相關服務的任何缺點、過失、不完整、過錯、錯誤或不準確,或由本網站、其覆蓋的任何部分、其內容或相關服務的無效或因不能提供其內容或相關服務的任何部份所引起的任何損失、損害或費用。

互聯網進行之交易

透過互聯網進行之交易可能會被干擾、中斷、延遲或出現錯誤。中銀人壽概不就因通訊設備發生非中銀人壽可控制之故障,而導致透過此網站傳送之訊息或進行之交易失準或誤時而負責。

中銀人壽並不保證透過此網站傳送之資料會否出現延遲、故障、錯誤、遺漏或遺失。中銀人壽並不保證以下各項:(a)會否透過此網站傳送病毒或其他感染性或破壞性病毒;或(b)連接此網站之任何電腦系統會否出現損壞。此網站用戶須就保護其資料及/或設備並安排備件,以及採取彼等認為適用及必需之任何預防電腦病毒或其他感染性或破壞性病毒措施負上全責。

版權與商標

本網站所顯示的商標、徽號和服務標誌,由中銀人壽及其他相關人士擁有。未經中銀人壽或該等人士的書面同意,不可使用此等商標、徽號和服務標誌。

本網站所載材料受版權保護。未經中銀人壽事前以書面同意,不可將此等材料的任何部分修改、翻版、儲存於檢索系統、傳送、複製、分發或以任何其他方式作商業或公共用途。

意義不符

本條款及細則之中文本只作參考之用,如中文本與英文文本有不一致,則以英文文本為準。